Here, there and everywhere…

Chichen Itza

A year ago today I was on a plane for Mexico. I have not been anywhere since. That’s a long while for me to have stayed put. It’s not in my nature to “stay put”. I am happier and feel more alive when I am traveling about. The freedom of moving from here to there, whether by plane, bike, car, train or hitchhiking, that is what thrills me. I get bored with a routine existence. I suppose everyone does to some extent. I feel very fortunate to have been able to travel quite a bit most of my adult life, for work and now mainly for pleasure. I’ve realized that if I combine the two things I am most passionate about I will be making money doing exactly what I want to do and what makes me the happiest. We create the life we want, right? I’ve always believed that and have fashioned my life with that belief. It works. So here I am. Literally gearing up for what will almost certainly be the adventure of my life, so far… hitchhiking approximately 7000 miles while Photographing and journaling the entire trip. I am more than eager to get going on this project, this quest. If you’re reading this right now I hope you will continue to follow us on this journey. It is sure to be exciting. I want to hear what people are up to this summer. Please leave us a comment with your stories or plans.

Love,

~fin

“Our battered suitcases were piled on the sidewalk again; we had longer ways to go. But no matter, the road is life.” – Jack Kerouac

2 Comments

Filed under Photography, Travel

2 responses to “Here, there and everywhere…

  1. Morgan

    Saw this and thought of you two! x-m

Leave a Reply

