Goodbye Co-op

Today is my last day working at the Isla Vista Food Co-op. This marks the end of consistent employment in my foreseeable future and the beginning of opportunistic freedom for life. I’m incredibly excited to be cutting myself loose for the journey north. While at the same time sad to be leaving my co-op family.

Working at the co-op is unlike any other job I have experienced. It’s more than just a job where people work to pay the bills, the co-op is a lifestyle. Working side by side with people who have values for food and wellbeing very different from the world around us creates a special bond. We hang out together outside of work for pot-lucks and parties that are famous for amazing food. My co-workers are family to me and I ‘m going to miss my home there.

I love you Isla Vista Food Co-op and everyone there!

-Star

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

